iggandfriends

Life, crafty stuff, long walks, thoughts, and little oddities.

Cinnamon and light

Leave a comment

Candles welcome the dawn today. Music rings in my mind. Spices mix with scent of sea breeze. Cinnamon rolls for breakfast, warm from the oven.  Lucia is welcomed in with the light. Winter sun plays across the bay, highlighting headlands and crofts. The tide rolls in with a playful splash, before receding into the day. Out for a stroll, cold air nipping at my fingers and toes. A pause to watch the world pass by. A playful dog brings me a stick to throw, splashing through the iced water. Laughter joined, its owner summons it back. Then home to toast myself by the fire, mulled wine in hand. Flames flickering, echoing  the morning’s light. Happy Lucia!

cinnamon

For more information on St Lucia or Lucy, please see my other blog www.faithinthehome.wordpress.com

Santa Lucia song : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i2-Q_ObdE-4

Author: iggandfriends

Taking time out to ponder life and everything else. This is the space where I press the pause button on my busy life to reconnect with God, to re-energize, and focus on my creativity. Time out to blow bubbles, walk on the beach, write some stuff, do some needlework, and generally enjoy life once again. You can view my main blog at www.iggandfriends.wordpress.com. I also have another blog at www,faithinthehome.wordpress.com, and a arty/crafty one at http://52weeksofcreations.wordpress.com/. I hope you enjoy visiting :)

Please feel free to leave a comment. I love to hear from you :)

