iggandfriends

Life, crafty stuff, long walks, thoughts, and little oddities.

Grey upon grey

7 Comments

Grey layered upon grey today. The sea blends almost seamlessly into the horizon. Only the waves show the border between heaven and earth. Thick clouds mirrored in dark water, raindrops providing their own miniature ripples. A flock of dunlins flits past at speed, heading for shelter. Dark shapes in silhouette against steel sky.

P1070393

Author: iggandfriends

Taking time out to ponder life and everything else. This is the space where I press the pause button on my busy life to reconnect with God, to re-energize, and focus on my creativity. Time out to blow bubbles, walk on the beach, write some stuff, do some needlework, and generally enjoy life once again. You can view my main blog at www.iggandfriends.wordpress.com. I also have another blog at www,faithinthehome.wordpress.com, and a arty/crafty one at http://52weeksofcreations.wordpress.com/. I hope you enjoy visiting :)

7 thoughts on “Grey upon grey

  1. “steel sky” – lovely phrase.

  2. Beautiful shot. Is that a ship on the horizon?

  3. Over twenty years ago, I lived on the island of Molokai (Hawaii). I remember longing for the gray of New England – yearned for it – until we returned, two years later. Seven years ago we returned to the Big Island to stay. One of the reasons it’s easier is that it’s a bigger rock with a much more varied climate, quite dependent on elevation. If I long for the mists, I simply have to ascend the heights where I am privileged to view the pueo owl, a day-flying raptor, as well as flocks of turkeys and wild pigs emerging from the fog. Nice image, Igg!

Please feel free to leave a comment. I love to hear from you :)

