iggandfriends

Life, crafty stuff, long walks, thoughts, and little oddities.

Scallop shells

15 Comments

Walk along the beach.

Tide riding into shore on the wind.

Waves playing.

The shingle rumbles.

Sand crunches.

Such activity.

There, lying tumbled,

A scallop shell lies.

Orange white, firm ridges.

The pilgrim shell of long ago.

Cradle it in your hands.

Remember.

This time is pilgrimage.

Like the traveler of old

Headed to a strange place

Savour the journey.

Value each step.

Be in this place

Listen to the song of the journey

Step into lands unknown.

scallop shell

Author: iggandfriends

Taking time out to ponder life and everything else. This is the space where I press the pause button on my busy life to reconnect with God, to re-energize, and focus on my creativity. Time out to blow bubbles, walk on the beach, write some stuff, do some needlework, and generally enjoy life once again. You can view my main blog at www.iggandfriends.wordpress.com. I also have another blog at www,faithinthehome.wordpress.com, and a arty/crafty one at http://52weeksofcreations.wordpress.com/. I hope you enjoy visiting :)

15 thoughts on “Scallop shells

  1. Very beautiful, Igga&…

  2. Lovely. The shell seems ready to go…anywhere!

  3. I like your work very much πŸ™‚

  4. so many meaningful phrases here, my favourite is “time is a pilgrimage” … oh and “the song of the journey”. This one will stay with me.

  5. What a lovely corner of the world you live in

Please feel free to leave a comment. I love to hear from you :)

