iggandfriends

Life, crafty stuff, long walks, thoughts, and little oddities.

Cows and brambles

17 Comments

Up the lane, between the fields. The cows gaze at us inquisitively over the gate, long lashes skimming brown eyes. The hedgerows are laden with berries, glowing amongst the thorns. The late summer sun warms our backs as we pick, stretching to collect best of the crop. Until, bags full and hands stained purple, we head homewards. Dreaming of bramble jelly and drop scones.

 

P1090865

Been a slow couple of weeks as I continue to recover. Health gradually improving but not back to normal just yet. Getting there, though 🙂

Author: iggandfriends

Taking time out to ponder life and everything else. This is the space where I press the pause button on my busy life to reconnect with God, to re-energize, and focus on my creativity. Time out to blow bubbles, walk on the beach, write some stuff, do some needlework, and generally enjoy life once again. You can view my main blog at www.iggandfriends.wordpress.com. I also have another blog at www,faithinthehome.wordpress.com, and a arty/crafty one at http://52weeksofcreations.wordpress.com/. I hope you enjoy visiting :)

17 thoughts on “Cows and brambles

  1. Glad to hear you’re on the mend – have missed your regular posts.
    Alison

  2. I, too, missed your posts. Best wishes from across the water,

  3. I do miss picking fresh berries! Although we do have poha here, which is like a gooseberry. I’ve got to plant some again – aphids took out my last crop.

  4. Take care and be well, always~ Cheers!! 😀

Please feel free to leave a comment. I love to hear from you :)

